We all know the original Street Fighter film was horrible but had some redeeming qualities in the cheese factor department. However, I never fathomed a sequel being made and this later. And while it isn't exactly a sequel, more like a prequel it does nothing but make a mess of the entire thing as a whole.
Characters are totally changed around. Sure Blanka looked lame in the first film but in this we have an Irish Mison... Seriously? Bah. Even the action is piss poor due to weird editing that makes it all feel choppy and then don't get me started on the Street Fighter rap that happens and brings make horrid memories of the Vanilla Ice Ninja Turtle rap in the second Turtles film (which really almost ruins the film).
Anyway, I'd say avoid it. It'll piss fans off and just annoy everyone else. Better off never being thought of again.
Movie - .5 /5
Monday, March 2, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment